All Posts

New Releases From Morgan Wallen

CMA New Artist of the Year, Morgan Wallen, has just announced the release of his second album: Dangerous. The longly anticipated album will consist of 30 songs with collaborations ranging from Chris Stapelton to Thomas Rhett to Eric Church. The news was revealed on Instagram as the new album will be available for pre-order on November 20th, while being entirely released on January 8th, 2021. 

Wallen surprised fans by releasing three songs on November 20th: Livin’ the Dream, Somebody’s Problem, and Still Going Down. All three songs topped the charts and instantly received a positive response. 

Image credits:

The idea of making a double album initially started as a joke Wallen made. As soon as the pandemic hit, they worked to make that joke a potential reality. They had an abundance of unreleased songs but also wrote various more over the quarantine period. The songs on this album describe different phases and emotions Wallen has had throughout his life. For instance, the song, Livin’ the Dream is an intensely personal song that Morgan thought he would never make available to the public. It’s now something that fans cannot stop listening to. 

Morgan Wallen made his debut in 2018 with his first album, If I Know Me. The top-rated songs included Whiskey Glasses, Chasin’ You, and The Way I Talk. Ever since his first album, he has released a series of singles and even collaborated with Diplo. Morgan Wallen is country music’s newest headliner and has fans on the edge of their seat for January 8th.

Brooke Marotti’21 Co-Executive Editor-in-Chief